Music Monday: “Nothing Was The Same” by Drake Album Leak

Between last night’s episode of Breaking Bad and the internet blessing me with the newest Drake album, it’s safe to say that my emotions are all sorts of jumbled up right now. “Nothing Was The Same” includes two disks with a total of 16 songs, featuring PARTYNEXTDOOR, Jhene Aiko, Majid Jordan, Birdman, JAY Z, 2 Chainz, Big Sean, and my personal weakness, Sampha.


Disc 1:

1) Tuscan Leather

2) Furthest Thing

3) Started From the Bottom

4) Wu-Tang Forever

5) Own It (feat. PARTYNEXTDOOR)

6) Worst Behaviour

7) From Time (feat. Jhene Aiko)

8) Hold On, We’re Going Home (feat. Majid Jordan)

9) Connect

10) The Languge (feat. Birdman)

11) 305 To My City (feat. Detail)

12) Too Much (feat. Sampha)

13) Pound Cake/Paris Morton Music 2 (feat. JAY Z)

Disc 2:

1) Come Thru

2) All Me (feat. 2 Chainz and Big Sean)

3) The Motion (feat. Sampha)

As always, Drake does not disappoint with this new album. “Nothing Was The Same” was originally set to be released next Tuesday, the 24th. I’m considering this as an early birthday present to myself. Let it sink in and enjoy, ladies!

– Daniela Araya


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s