Fashion

Style Cadet of the Week: Ingrid Rachel Taller

ingrid2

Name: Ingrid Rachel Taller
Age: 22 as of this Tuesday
Hometown: NYC.
Style Description: My style is anything from crop top goddess to imaginary-girlfriend-getting-out-of-bed. I think fashion is definitely a political statement, and because I’m in a beautiful fat body, anything I put on can be controversial.
Style Icons: Beth Ditto and Kelly Osborne with a little bit of Divine.
Trend Obsessions: I’m super addicted to the crop top trend. I think I wore sweater knots all winter so that I wouldn’t have to give it up!
Favorite Places to Shop: Mostly online. The downside to being a fat babe is that stores in malls usually don’t carry your size. Asos.com is one of my favorite online shops because they give free shipping and returns. There is also Domino Dollhouse, Chubby Cartwheels and Re/dress. All online, all plus size and all cute, loud, straight up fashion served fresh.
About This Look: The top is from H&M, the skirt is ASOS, Shoes are vans, necklace is Kreepsville666 and the socks were gifted!
Fun Fact: I run a feminist creative collective called Bitchtopia. We write articles, make art, review music and basically just be hot bitches all over the internet. (We’re also always taking submissions.) You can also check me and more of my style out on my tumblr!

Screen Shot 2013-07-21 at 3.22.40 PM

— Garrett Nickell

 

Leave a Reply

