Fashion

Sarah’s Thrift of the Week: Thrifty Luck

 

This week I used nothing thrifted but used many thrifty methods and cashed in on some luck! Target is one of many stores that I always count on to have some great deals! I found my knock off Keds there for around $12…who needs the real thing when you can save on something that looks exactly the same? The overalls I have on I actually bought when I was in 9th grade from Target. I loved them when I bought them but I couldn’t quite figure out how to wear them without looking ridiculous. Fast forwarding years later to now, it worked out for me because they happen to be making a comeback! I love when things work out like that!

Speaking of things working out… a few months ago I was at The Beacham seeing The XX (One of the best shows ever btw) I just happened to look down to find an XX beanie on the ground a few feet away from me. I waited a good while to make sure no one had come looking for it. But after some time I claimed it as my own,I just had to give it a good bath. Find of the century, although unfortunate for the original owner. I went to the merch table after their set to find they were selling it for $22.

Yet another swap find: The Urban Outfitters alphabet crop top to bring the whole black and white theme together and for paying about $0.50…I’m ok with that! Although a little hot to wear during a summer day, it can work for night time and the upcoming fall! The round sunglasses were another pair I snagged from garage sailing for another $0.50! With all of these together I paid around $13!

— Sarah Hoffman

 

Leave a Reply

